Some people say that rich nations should help poor countries with their basic needs like food and education while others oppose the idea and argue that the poor nation themselves should try to improve their condition. Do you agree with the idea that rich and developed nations should help the poor nations?

Today’s world is divided into industrialised and developing countries, where the main difference between them is the amount of money they spend on the healthcare system, education and   infrastructures. Most citizens in developing nations live under the poverty line and, in my opinion, rich countries have the ability and should take up the responsibility of supporting them. It is true that governments of developing nations should take care of their citizens. However, since those countries are buried into debts as a result of unbalances finances, Rich countries are more equipped to help fewer fortune nations than their own governments. For example, industrialised countries can help poorer nations with some loans or grants that enable them paying off their debts. In addition, many poor countries live in subhuman conditions because of extreme poverty and epidemic diseases like AIDS and Cholera. They lack the knowledge and the sufficient medical resources to tackle such problems. However developed countries can donate them free medicines and send skilled doctors and nurses. On the other hand, people from many developing countries migrate to wealthy nations to study or to work. Rich countries benefit out of those foreigners. For example, many immigrants to France and the UK have proved themselves in those countries by working hard. But on the other side, the economies of immigrants’ countries get worse because their countries lose them while they are needed to lead their nations to a better future. Therefore, it seems to be sensible that rich countries support the immigrants’ home countries. In conclusion, I believe it would be difficult to see any progress in the economy of developing countries without the cooperation of rich nations.