Some people believe that music should be taught in school, while others think that it is best to focus on science and computer.

This days education at school covers a wide aspect of different subject, you can learn about art music, but at the same time you are getting skills from IT, or gathering the knowledge about science. Some people believe that knowledge from one subject is more important than others, and I would like to look closer into that question. Everyone is different, and has different abilities, some of us are good at sports, and don't mind sweating every day at the gym, but others really enjoy drama lessons. It clearly shows, that people have different talents, and during their education at school they can discover these talents in a safe environment. It is very hard to decide which subject is more important. If we limited the education and opportunities only into certain subjects, we would risk that kids with other talents want to be able to discover them. Music is not everyone thing, but I'm convinced that having music as a subject at school helps many children discover, that singing or playing on an instrument is exactly what they want to do in life. Technology becomes an important part of our lives this day, learning computer skills at school is essential, you even can't really do your homework if you don't have basic computer skills, not mentioning communication at the workplace in the future. IT skills are needed in every part of our life. Some of the kids are really good at science, enjoy learning biology, chemistry or physics and it is important for everyone to have basic knowledge of this subject, but I am not convinced, that giving up on teaching music at school will be beneficial for children at school age.