Some people think that children should be taught to be competitive in school others However say that cooperation and team working skills are more important.

Although it is sometimes thought that schools ought to teach children to compete, other people believe that the focus should be on cooperation. In my opinion, I consider that competition helps Children learn the most important skills for their future On the one hand, some people think that children who learn to compete against each other often do better in school and I agree. In other words, the competition between students motives them to excel in their studies or tasks which, Consequently, produces better academic performance and results for example, students generally apply themselves and work harder when they are in direct competition with their classmates furthermore, being driven to achieve the best is vital in order to succeed later in life when as adults, they must compete against other in the job market On the other hand, it is often believed that is is better if the emphasis at school is on cooperating with others. As people, we do not live, work or socialise apart from others, so learning how to work along side other people ought to be taught from childhood. Without this skill, children would lack the ability to communicate with each other or know how to deal with confrontations and conflicts in a constructive way another reason why team skills are useful for children is that they can learn how to negotiate to complete a task. This is an essentially skills to learn for their future life In conclusion, while people myay vary in their opinion, I think that children stand a better chance to succeed both in school and later in life they are encouraged to complete against each other