Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

The world looks differently than before, people want to have a better standard of living and to achieve that they work long hours, the nature of work also changes, many jobs are based in the office, people struggle to get into physical activities on the daily basis, and they don't do it on the weekend either. It leads to the health problems and I would like to consider what can be done to change that. People start their days early and finish really late, often spending a lot of time in the front of the computer, with lack of daylight in the office. Spending all day like that, can badly affect your health in many different ways, for example, you can develop a back and neck pains from sitting long hours in the same position. There can be many different reasons why working people do not get enough of exercises, one of them is access to the gym. If after a long day at work you have driven long distances to get to the gym, you simply will avoid it. It can be changed, if you can have access into the gym at your work place. Also gym membership can be expensive and people who don't earn enough can't really afforded to pay for it, it could be changed by reducing the price for a gym membership, or offering discounts from the council. If you have a family and you work during the week, you obviously want to spend your free time with family, and that can be the reason why working people don't exercise in their free time, but if we could offer discounts on family membership, and access to swimming pools and leisure centre I'm sure that would help and encourage people to exercise more. Healthy lifestyle is something what everyone should try to implement in their lives, exercising is a part of it, it can improve your mood, you are more effective at work and quality of life change if you are an active person. We should campaign, for more people to exercise, and do whatever we can to encourage them to change their bad habits.