Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary world online shopping plays major role in human’s day to day life. This has become a trend and many people tend to use the world wide web to purchase their consumer goods on their day to day life. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend and shows that, indeed, traditional shopping is more superior than the online shopping. There are numerous of advantages for shopping that can be fulfilled by using internet. Firstly, with the use of online shopping people will able to purchase goods with a split second. For instance, now a day, most of the supermarkets in Canada have their own mobile app. With the use of it, users will able to buy items that available in the supermarket without visiting. Secondly, With the use of multiple apps, users will able to access many outlets in a single moment. For example, users will able to compare between different number of stores before making the buying decision. In short, these types of services are there to minimize the waste of time, which are more important these days. However, this online shopping has many drawbacks which can be lead to huge issue when comes to the daily routine. Most of the people visit book stores not just to buy a book. Even though their final intention is to buy a book, they enjoy the time that they spent in book store as well. For example, when I visit a book store, I use to skim through a few series of books which makes me more tremendous. Although, internet purchasing has eliminated the power of negotiation of its users. When comes to the air ticket purchasing, most of the people have their own personalized requests. By using the internet rather than made a request people have to accept what system proposed, which can be lead to ultimate customer dissatisfaction. Clearly, customer experience is the most important area that needs to address and which cannot be rely on the internet. This essay discussed both advantages and disadvantages of online shopping. In my opinion, although there are benefits associated with buying things using internet, drawbacks clearly outweigh them.