Some people believe that museums and historic sites should be open for free for children under 18 years of age.

Historic buildings depict the culture and tradition of a nation. Therefore, some people opine that there should not be any fee to visit public buildings like Taj mahal, memorials and many more at least for non adults. As it is the responsibility of our authorities to introduce our historical background to the upcoming generation. I strongly agree with this notion. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will elucidate my viewpoint with more relevant examples. To commence with, allowing children to explore historical sites without any charge trigger more crowd to entertain such opportunity. For instance, it has been observed that free things always excite the offspring to have a look and enjoy it once. In this process, they will come to know about their country’s heritage and they will not be in any dilemma as it will not hurt their pocket in contrast to the situation if they have to pay for it. Moreover, for short picnics and trips they might prefer to go to these places with their friends and families. Furthermore, visiting such spots foster their interest in the subject of history and aid them to perform extraordinarily in their academics at school level. For example ‘it is rightly said that a picture is worth than a thousand words’ exploring such places help them to remember the incident and the person behind it more easily than reading about them in textbooks. In addition to, free visits for children encourage educational institutions to arrange such tours for students more frequently. In the nutshell, I would like to pen down by saying that keeping free visits for non adults to places like museums, and historic sites is a great way to promote significance of history among new generation.