Some people believe that museums and historic sites should be open for free children under 18,

As compared to the past decade there has been a drastic decline in people visiting historic places or museums. Some people are of the view that such places should be made free to visit, particularly for young visitors. I completely agree to this phenomenon, I shall discuss the topic in details and give valid arguments about my stance with examples. To begin with, the utmost benefit of making entrance fees free of charge is learning factor of young generation. By making zero fees, children will compel their parents to visit these places since it got no charge, consequently by more visits similarly parents would be contended to invest their time, feeling confident that their kids would learn something, that too with no cost. People are more comfortable visiting places where no amount is involved. For instance, in any part of the world if there is a book fair that is free to attend, everyone would rush to attend. To elucidate it further, free of cost entrance would also be a good decision in longer terms of children growth. By knowing and visiting these places, kids will learn some good lessons out of our ancestor’s stories and would try to replicate in their lives as well. For instance, I made my daughter visited our national museum, where she learnt about our father of the nation, Mr. Muhammad Ali Jinnah. Our tour guide reveal many wonderful aspects of Jinnah’s life. My daughter got so overwhelmed that she kept talking about such characteristics of Jinnah all the way back to home. Thus, visiting these place would leave an influential impact on our kid minds. To recapitulate the aforementioned arguments, I opine that historical places should be free of cost to visit. In order to encourage people to show our young generation who our ancestors were and what wonderful acts they did for us.