Some people believe that money is the most important factor for achieving happiness. However, others believe that happiness has nothing to do with money. Agree or disagree

Happiness plays a crucial role in the life of every person. While some people believe that money is a major factor in achieving happiness, some others tend to oppose that view and feel that money has nothing to do with happiness. I strongly believe that money and happiness are different concepts altogether. On one side of the argument, there are people who believe that money has a major role to play in the happiness of a person. Certainly, money is required to buy anything in this world. Right from daily meals to luxury homes, nothing comes for free. Thus, without money, it would be very difficult to live a comfortable life and hence it is easy to see why a person cannot be happy without money. On the other side of the argument, there are people who believe that money has nothing to do with happiness. Although a certain amount of money is required to lead a life and people cannot be happy without that survival amount, the level of happiness of a person does not increase with the money that he earns in excess. Happiness is a different concept. Every person finds happiness in different things and it is completely wrong to argue that the richest person is the happiest one. For instance, I recently saw a documentary on BBC in which a millionaire sent his son on a real-life internship to take up odd jobs. His son felt much happier when he earned money to buy food for a day. Thus it is easy to see why money does relate to happiness. Happiness is a very important emotion and it is required for everyone to be content in life. This is essay discussed why a person needs a certain amount of money to be comfortable in life, but why money does not relate to happiness altogether. After having discussed the pertinent points related to the issue, I feel that the only logical conclusion is that money has nothing to do with happiness.