All parents want the best opportunities for their children. There are some people who think that school teaches children a skill but others think having a range of subjects is better for the children's future.

In this modern era, job opportunities are widely open across all sectors. To meet this ever growing demand, parents thrive to equip their children at their very young age with the required skills. For this reason, some parents believe that schools should take additional responsibilities to cover a wide range of subjects in addition to their regular coursework. On the other hand, some parents think that the school curriculum is sufficient for children. In this essay, I will discuss about both these aspects in detail. In these days, parents have high expectations on schools. Firstly, they wanted schools to teach the syllabus so that students can acquire the fundamental skills. Secondly, they wanted schools to conduct co-curricular activities at regular intervals which can greatly enhance their children's skills. Moreover, apart their regular subjects, few parents insist schools to cover a range of subjects at every grade so that students can develop their skills in multiple areas. Despite classroom sessions, other forms of teaching are playing a pivotal role in children's education as they tend to get distracted with theoretical classes. For example, few schools in India provide interactive sessions and outdoor practical classes on various other subjects as well to keep them occupied. Such practices are always essential for children to have diversified knowledge. On the other hand, some parents think that children can get sufficient skills by learning lessons from their regular syllabus. In such cases, schools can provide international exchange programs by collaborating with schools in other countries so that children can have world class exposure of their subjects and can have broader visibility. For example, some of the schools in Europe offer these exchange programs after sixth grade. Moreover, schools should also offer scholarship assistance to students to reduce the burden among the parents. To conclude, the common expectation is that schools should be able to complete syllabus as early as possible so that they can accommodate the parent's request of covering additional courses. Hence schools should take equal responsibilities in upbringing the children to have a better future.