Some people believe that money is the most important factor for achieving happiness. However, others believe that happiness has nothing to do with money.

We live in a world that is surrounded by sorrows, suffering, grief and happiness. We often try to make our souls happy through spiritual deeds and materialistic things. Few individuals of a society believe that money is vital in bringing happiness to life; other thinks that money is not associated with monetary funds. I personally believe that not all, but money does play some role in bringing happiness. One the one hand, people commit their lives in earning a huge sum of money because they consider money and happiness go hand in hand and for them, life without money will be miserable and one cannot enjoy to the fullest extent. For instance, people who find happiness in travelling different places, wearing branded clothes, purchasing expensive and latest gadgets or having expensive dining would not be able to enjoy those without money. Another example is of parents, whose child is severely sick and needs expensive medication or treatment abroad, with wealth, parents can buy happiness for their child. For them, merriment and capital funds are closely related to each other and one cannot image to live without it. On the other hand, there are several plausible arguments which say that money has not relation with cheeriness. People believe that money cannot remove their sorrows and sufferings. For instance, a mother who has lost her child in war, money is of no value because her grievance and tears cannot be wiped through financial aid and to make her glee. Soothing words and sympathy can calm her down and bring some elation. To conclude, the above provide solid arguments in favour of both views. I personally believe that money give lots of benefit to people in terms of their status and lifestyle but one should not equate money as the vital factor in bringing happiness.