Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer

It is common that reading is advocated as a key way to acknowledge the juveniles. While someone claims reading books is beneficial to the growth of children, I disagree with their opinions. I believe studying books is not the only method to foster the development of our next generations. There are several reasons why other enjoyable activities can develop better skills. One of the activities is travelling with parents. Last year, it was astonishing that parents quit their jobs and traveled with children to experience the culture and their living styles of their inhabitant. Children are just like a sponge they absorb the knowledge by what they have seen and what they have felt. When their children lived in a host family, they became more outgoing and extroverted. Therefore, the various skill sets can be equipped through other activities. Another possible reason is that forcing our infants to read, it reduces their incentives of reading. It is detrimental that our children are unable to understand what the complicated story is introducing about. In contrast, there is an example that Finland advocated pre playing classes, which was well known as the most creative countries. They believe that children who are crammed with lots of vocabulary, are imposed a negative impacts of their willingness to study and affect their future development as well. To conclude, despite being an opponent of reading, it is good to tell the story before our next generation falling asleep. However, making reading as a regular activities are not being suggested.