Some people believe that media spreads too much negativity in the society that it is harmful for those, who grow up there. So you support the argument. Please discuss

There are thousands of media channels and they need something to keep the content fresh. Some people argue, that media channels focus on negative news, while others consider it a tool for correction. We are going to discuss both the point of views in detail, and will try to conclude the discussion in a meaningful way. The argument concerning the spread of negativity has been around for quite a long time. Those against it, argues that such a wide spread of negativity alters our perception towards the society, and gradually the whole community start accepting negativity as the norm. It also spreads hopelessness and suppresses the optimistic side of a community. Psychologists have proven this in numerous researches, that children take a huge impact of behaviours they see growing up and a small habit developed as a child, stays forever. They claim that negative approach of a society about everything becomes the core part of their personality which ends up developing a lack of trust in everything. Some people supports the opposite and consider it a help for legislative authorities to device a corrective action. They also think of it as an important source to know what`s wrong and believe that, without knowing something can not be corrected and mark it as an opportunity to protect them from any negative things that can occur to them. Drug abuse, for instance, is a typical example of such claims. Parents must be aware of increased drug usage in adolecsents, so they can talk to their children openly and make them aware of the harmful effects of it. Without knowing such things, they can never guide their children to avoid it. This group of people argues that highlighting negative happenings are more important than highlighting the positive news, because the aftereffects of both are entirely opposite. In my opinion, the key to a healthy community lies in balance. Negative news must not be spread up to a level where people stop believing anything positive, nor it shouldn`t be aware of any bad things happening. What we see today is extreem of both, either you will find a state channel in some developing countries claiming that everything is perfect, or some private media targeting some particular segment of the community highlight only negatives. Media must act a reporter not an opinion maker and that`s a key towards healthy and independent society.