Some people believe that manufacture and supermarkets have the responsible to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. While others argue that customer should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging.

It is irrefutable that, Due to globalization, large quantities of plastics are used in various forms in the packaging industry. Therefore, a certain segment of the society opine that companies should limit the amount of plastic being used. However, a counter argument that, individuals should ignore that product which require a lot of packaging. Both the arguments need a proper scrutiny before forming an opinion. To begin with, plastic is a leading cause of pollution and the fact is that it takes thousands of years to fully degrade in itself. Manufacturing units should be made aware of the harmful effects of using the packaging material on the environment. For example, product companies should avoid the excessive use of plastic for packaging instead of earning more money by attracting the people. Moreover, supermarket owner sale their products with full of plastic packaging without knowing its detrimental effects on the environment. So companies should use other material rather than plastic in order to save our environment. On the other hand, consumers play role to save the earth from harmful activities like people should say no to buying that type of products which are wrapped in high amount of plastic, but masses are attracted toward that type of amazing outlook of products. Apart from it, less demand for such stuff will directly result in limited manufacturing and reduce sales. So individual should avoid it and buy that things which have simple packaging. To conclude, companies and individuals both are equally responsible for the excessive use of the plastic, but to tackle with it, manufacturing must look for suitable alternative and users should be made aware of artificial material.