Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging.

Some people think that it is the responsibility of producer to reduce the packaging or the product and this can have a negative effect on the environment. This essay will analyse both sides of the argument. On the one hand. I believe that the company have to reduce the amount of plastic bag to package the products. The buyer also have very little awareness about the negative impacts that packaging have and the costumers do not have much knowledge about the packaging using in the product so it is very difficult for them to attack. Moreover, the producers and manufacturers can also rude the plastic bag in the process and instead of using the biodegradable packaging they can use the paper and tote bag to package them. In some brand use some activities to raise awareness like discount for the products. For example, Highland coffee and supermarkets must be a great way to discount buyers' prices if they buy their own packaging to take the products. Take milk bottles, for example. If supermarkets made them thinner or even replaced them with carton bottles, they would have a tremendous impact on the amount of plastic consumed. Thus, the argument that supermarkets should take the responsibility to reduce over packaging certainly makes sense On the other hand, individuals also have responsibilities to protect the environment. They can use the biodegradable packing like paper or bamboo straws to save the money and terrestrial animal. For example, when they go shopping, they can use tote bag to carry goods instead of plastic bag. The government should set higher prices for plastic bags to encourage people to use recycled cloth bags. For example, a senior citizen in the city of Bangalore in India took the initiative to stop using plastic products by educating his family members first, then friends and neighbours. To conclude, although the plastic packaging is really cheap and convenient, but it also has some disadvantage in using, everyone needs to reduce that figure of packaging.