Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health, others believe that government should make sure that their are healthy.

While some individuals are of the opinion that people should take care of their health themselves, others think that it is the onus on governments to check whether citizens are healthy or not. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in depth. I, however, believe that regimes and the general public have to take equal responsibility. To commence with, some argue that health must be taken care of by the people completely. Because health is a significant gift of god and each one of us must realise its importance and should give proper attention towards being healthy. In India, for instance, a vast majority of people are going to the gym on a regular basis and even there are some who perform exercises in order to keep themselves fit. To elucidate, it can be said that promotion of being active and energetic is possible with the active participation of individuals. In contrast, another section of the community claims that governments should check the fitness of its people. This is probably due to the reason that not everyone is able to make expenses on the checkup of their well being, as there are certain people who are so much poor that they cannot even fulfil their basic needs, such as food, clothes and shelter. The administration, for example, should provide free medical facilities and treatments to cure diseases. Therefore, somehow authorities can take effective initiatives to promote a healthy population. In conclusion, undeniably, the society is divided on the issue of the health. Some consider it individuals' responsibility, whereas others blame the governing body for the encouragement of hygienic conditions. But, I personally think that both will have to come forward and none of them can take a back seat.