Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet.

Health and diet is the major concern among every individual, but there are some people who do not care about what their eating habits are. Many believe that governments should take steps towards the healthier life of their citizens, whereas some trust that its humankind who should know the way of maintaining their own health. In this essay, I will examine both sides of the arguments. Everyone has the freedom to choose their own living style. It’s completely up to the individual what they prefer eating food or when it comes to physical exercise. No one has rights to stop them. But, to live a healthier life an individual has to implement good eating habits. Furthermore, in this contemporary era, it is been noticed that there are many health issues in adults as well as children. It is due to low eating habits. It’s the parent’s responsibility to notice and give what good for their child. Avoiding foods like junk and sugary foods, which can harm their health. On the other hand, it is also a government onus to understand the importance of a healthier life. People who are often busy with their work-life end up having foods available in the market. The food there is having is not sure how healthier it is? So, the government should take immense responsibility, to have a proper check-in the food industries. Making sure the food supply should be genuine. And keeping the high tax on things like cigarettes and other tobacco’s available in the market. To enhance the situation, many health campaigns must be organized, to educated people. In conclusion, although it is individual’s responsibility to have an ultimate diet to lead a healthier life, governments also play a crucial role to maintain their citizens’ life, by regulating the food supply. Merely, by these two combinations, our national health can be immensely improved.