Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health. Others believe that the Government should make sure that their citizens are healthy.

Taking care of health is essential to enjoy life at fullest. Some people argue that individuals are accountable for their well-being, while others claim that it is government's responsibility to keep its citizens healthy. In this essay, both these assertions will be discussed. On the one hand, people who believe that it is the responsibility of a person to take care of his well-being because of two main reasons. One of them is that as everyone's health is different, one knows exactly what is good for him and what is not. Whether eating junk food is properly digested or it creates problems of acidity. Another reason is that stress, which is a major contributor to illness, can only be controlled by a person by not thinking much of the problem. For example, according to a research, it was concluded that a person can overcome stress only when he is determined to stay happy. On the other hand, there are people who believe that It is only government, which can make its residents healthy. Firstly, by taxing unhealthy products. This initiative would not only make unhealthy goods expensive to consume, but would also discourage manufacturers to produce them. Secondly, the authorities can completely prohibit production and selling of some items, which are hazardous for one's fitness. For instance, smoking is injurious to health, which is clearly mentioned on tobacco products, in spite of such warnings, people smoke cigarettes because it is easily available on shelves. The Government can ban such products from selling in markets, this step will make sure that people are unable to buy those products and stay fit. In conclusion, People can take care of their own fitness by making sure that only such food is consumed, which is healthy and suitable to its body, and stay happy by not taking any kind of stress. However, governments can also take actions to keep its citizens healthy, which includes levying taxes and imposing a ban on productions and selling of unhealthy products.