Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet.

The responsibility to look after the well-being is debatable. Some believe that the society should take care their own health, while others say that it is the authority's job to do so. This essay will discuss both views in details. To start with, people should have the mindset to look after their well-being by maintaining food intake, avoid hazardous materials and exercise daily. In 2015, for instance, researchers discovered that the German citizens generally live longer than the rest of the global population, due to their lifestyle habits. This is because of the fact that almost 95% of the citizens normally take a bike to work or school every morning, and that they always limit their meal intake between 1500 to 2500 calories per day. Therefore, every individual should be aware of their own body and take care their health carefully. On the other hand, the governments also play a huge role in encouraging the society to be healthy by providing public sport facilities, giving additional tax to junk-foods and raising awareness. According to 'The Economist', when comparing the obesity and illness levels between the two Australia main regions, the Sydney residents have the highest percentage of 75% compared to the 35% of Melbourne residents. This is due to the regulation in Melbourne that requires each area to provide more sport centres and to restrict fast-food chains. Hence, the government has the platform to persuade their society to take care of their well-being. To conclude, every individuals need to be aware of their own body by maintaining food intake and exercising on a daily basis, while the government should use their platform to encourage their citizens to be healthier.