Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet.

Healthy mind and healthy body is the need of this hour. While, some people contend that it's an individual accountability to look after their own fitness and intake of healthy food. Others, however, argue that the legislation should intervene to ascertain that their nationals follow a nutritious diet. I firmly opine, that an amalgamation of these two thoughts can lead to a healthier civilization all together. This essay will examine both views and will try to draw an inference. On the one hand, it is a sole responsibility of a person to take care of his own health because, If an individual is not able to follow a healthy regime and a healthy diet, that will have a direct impact on his well being. For instance, people who follow sedentary lifestyle and diet, are more prone to get heath issues such as obesity, diabetes, high/low blood pressure and so on. In such a case, a person can not contribute positively to his nation both personally and professionally. On the flip side, in this fast paced world, with busy routine and more disposable income, people still inevitably follow a sluggish lifestyle just for their convenience, which in turn is having a detrimental effect on our association. However, if law body can mediate to spread awareness among its nationals that can boost the sentiments of its people to follow a vigorous mode of life. To illustrate, US ministry runs several camps to sensitize its people to go to regular walk, climb stairs instead of taking lifts and elevators, which in turn has made people follow what their law making body says. To recapitulate, having mulled over above stated arguments and information, and deliberating all the facts, it can be deducted that state interference can definitely make people follow a healthy routine. Although, it cannot force its' people for anything, hence, it remains the person's own responsibility to take care of his own health. I also feel that in order to have a sound society, individuals should take care of their own fitness, and if, the union can spread some awareness, that will definitely have a more pronounced effect on its people.