Nowadays media should include good news in their publications.

It is argued that news coverage should focus on positive news. Although I partly agree with this statement, I believe that media should be continued to report negative news when it is necessary. To begin with, publishing good news has numerous positive influences on society. Firstly, in a world where negative news seems to take front and center, it is important that the public is kept informed about good things which are happening all over the world. This news can have a positive impact on public morale. For example, people who suffer from cancer get informed that new drugs have been discovered which will care about their disease, their life expectancy rises in them. So, they can keep fighting against their disease. Secondly, people of society are interested in either reading or watching good news and they usually spend an amount of money to buy this type of magazine. In this condition, the profit of publishers grows significantly, which allows them to report positive things. From another angle, I opine that it would be misguided to introduce restrictions on the reporting of tragic news events. The man reason would be that lack of information about bad events can have harmful consequences. For instance, global warming in one of the important issues these days. Unless media increases people’s awareness about their actions, next-generation cannot live on Earth. Therefore, the media must act as watchdogs in the fight against global warming by reporting bad news. Additionally, without information about the beliefs of other people which can a negative impact on society, some people especially young individuals can repeat them. In fact, through silence against some ideologies, the number of terrorist attacks has increased significantly in the Middle East and European, where most victims are innocent people. The best example would be Islamic State, which tries to get youth attention to killing people contrary to their beliefs. In this circumstance, news can give a lot of useful information about this ideology in order to prevent young people from being attracted to it and reduce their criminal acts. From what has been discussed, while I agree that reporting good news has personal and financial benefits, in my opinion, the media should cover bad news to reduce environmental and international issues in the world.