GOVERNMENTS SHOULD NOT INVEST IN ARTS SUCH AS MUSIC AND THEATER. GOVERNMENTS MUST INVEST MORE IN PUBLIC SERVICES.

Government money can be invested in many spheres of society. While some people are convinced that finances must be spent on public services, it is also agreed that the sphere of art requires funds to increase the level of cultural education in the public and make a good progress in economy. Nowadays, it is difficult to imagine our modern world without the arts, and there are some reasons why. Firstly, it doubles the number of educated people in society. For instance, people who go to the theatre get acquainted with classical or modern performances. This might encourage them to visit such places more frequently and involve new visitors. Secondly, the arts help us to find our place in the world. Individuals who are passionate about music, painting or acting, have a chance to start their career and create interesting projects for the ones with similar interests. Therefore, it is clear that the money invested in this sector motivates the audience to be interested in learning something new and bringing more art enthusiasts. Thirdly, finical support of art affects the economy. Thousands spent on music concerts or films will bring millions to the country. Modern people are ready to spend money for listening to music, watching new films or TV shows since it has become a new form of entertainment and emotional discharge. Consequently, it is profitable for the authorities who get resources, and for the citizens who satisfy the need for amusement. To sum up, the government should devote resources to arts since the benefit and importance of it has grown not only for people but also for other social areas.