Some people believe that it is important to give gifts to friends and family to show that we care about them. Others think that there are better ways to show that we care.

When it comes to giving gifts to loved ones, experts have split opinions. While some people believe that it is vital to give presents to friends and family to display that we care about them, others think that there are other superior options. In my opinion, I think that there are better alternatives to display care than giving presents. Discussing the view why people support that giving gifts is crucial to show that we care about family and friends. The most compelling reason is gifts display the unseen feelings of individuals. In other words, presents can share the feelings and importance of an individual, which cannot be communicated by words or music. For example, according to a recent survey in western India, most of the people agreed that they not only were surprised but also felt happy and wanted on receiving presents from their siblings and friends; thus, gifts act as a token of love and feelings for loved ones. Focusing on the view why people regard other alternatives than giving presents as a better way to display care for family and friends. The most valid reason is supporting during rough times and helping in monetary terms assist people in a more prolific manner. To be more precise, helping hand during tough times and supporting financially when needed can prove to be a better alternative to display responsibility and care for loved ones. For example, when a family friend is in a shortage of liquid funds and needs interest free money for a small duration, assisting him during that time displays the true care of a person. To conclude and put forward my opinion, I certainly favour the view that a helping hand, when needed and aiding in monetary terms than gifting presents, are better options to show care towards friends and family.