Some people believe that it is important to give gifts to friends and family to show that we care about them. Others think that there are better ways to show that we care.

Gifting is a common practise that happens all around the globe and is considered to be a remarkable way to show love and gratitude to your loved ones. While, on the other hand, people believe that there are many different ideas to show someone that you actually care for them. In this particular essay we are going to discuss both of these views. Firstly, considering the trend of gifting, it will always be considered as a noteworthy way to show affection to someone, perhaps, it is also an easy escape for many people. Secondly, giving gifts is an old traditional trend that can never be eradicated. In addition to this, people love to give gifts no matter it is an expensive one or not the sense of pleasure that is derived through it is the most expensive feeling. However, on the other hand, certain people hold a different opinion. As they believe that there are many other way to show care and respect to others. For example, you cannot appear on someones funeral with a gift, as your main motive was to show love for them, but you will not. Besides this, just being available for a person that needs you in his hard time is the most essential thing. Furthermore, giving surprises to your friends and parents on their big days, apart for giving presents is also a great gesture as it requires your real efforts. All in all, in my personal opinion, giving gifts and presents to your peers will always be the best way to shower them with your love, whereas, extra efforts apart from gifting shows your true love and willingness to make someone happy.