Some people believe that it is important to give gifts and presents to friends and family to show that we care about them. Others think that there are better ways to show that we care about them.

Many individuals argue that giving presents to our family and friends is essential to express our care; however others believe that there are more sincere and effective ways to share our emotions with our beloved ones. In my opinion, although alternative ways rather than presents would convey a unique and strong message to the receiver, it is better to buy gifts due to their convenience and commonness in the society. First and foremost, giving gifts is the most prevalent and convenient way to show our care about our friends and family. This is because people just need to buy a product in their price range which is interesting or useful for the receiver to satisfy him / her, and gifting presents for special occasions has been a lifelong traditon in the humankind. For instance, in Fathers Day, there are plenty of alternatives to buy as a gift in shopping malls, furthermore these gifts are mostly in discount. Consequently, I believe that gifting a present would enable the buyer a convenience and it is a conventional method to make our friends or family delighted. On the other hand, many people are inclined to prefer alternative methods rather than presents to express their care about their loved ones in a deeper sense. Considering this, it is getting more common for couples to celebrate their birthdays with preparing a homemade dinner instead of giving fancy gifts or many friends embrace each others birthdays with watching presentations that include the photographs of unforgettable moments of their friendship to forge the relations in a more sincere way than gifts. To illustrate, many primary school students are encouraged by their teachers to prepare postcards specially designed for their mothers for the Mothers Day. Although these alternative celebration styles are appealing, it is not necessarily needed since gifts would adequately symbolize the importance of relations and it is a much easier option for the buyer. To sum up, I agree that buying gifts is the most viable option to convey our love or friendship to the beloved ones rather than choosing alternative ways which are superfluous.