Some people believe it is important to give gifts and presents to friends and family to show that we care for them. Others think that there are better ways to show affection to them.

It is commonly believed by some people that an adverse situation like a bad job or low income should be accepted while others think that efforts should be placed to improve the situation. I believe hard work and struggle should change the situation of a person. On the one hand, few people are of the opinion that bad patch in the life like low salary or a job which is below your qualification may be taken as the fate of the person. They believe it is God who makes such decisions and any action or word we say against this would mean disobeying his distribution of wealth. They believe, God has wilfully made such distribution as some are rich and others are poor. This is basically the concept of destiny, so people should accept it as such. If wealth or better job is written in their fate, nothing can stop them from achieving it. So they should accept low income as their destiny. On the other hand, some people believe and I agree that poor economic condition can be improved with the hard work. For example, if a person is working in the office and has lower position or salary compared to his qualification and degree, he can improve it by showing his skills. Moreover, hard work is the key to success and if even hard work doesn't bring the person to the place of his choice, he can always leave the job and try for a new one. For example, we have many examples in the history about the people who were university or college drop out and left the jobs, had initial few months hand to mouth life, but later on hard work, persistence and perseverance helped them achieve the position of their dreams. Hence, one should never compromise over his dreams as hard work is believed to change the destiny of people. In conclusion, people should always strive hard in cases of low bank balance or poor job as it can open new horizons of success for them.