some people believe that it is important to give gifts and presents to friends and family to show that we are care about them others think that there are better ways to show affection to them

Gifts are called the token of love and care. presently, some proportion of masses assert that the best way to depict love and care towards our parents and friends is give them gifts and presents. By contrast, others say that our affection and respect for our family and friends are more important than gifts. Here, I would like to account both the view points with my own perception. There are manifold points to support the former view. First and foremost, a person can make his relationship strong by giving gifts and presents. For example, sometimes people are unable to show their love and intimacy for their family and friends but with the help of gifts they can depict their lives very and care for their parents and friends. Thus, giving gifts is lucrative for everyone. Apart from it, through gifts we can make our near and dear happy. To illustrate, in some special occasion such as birthday party, marriage and many more people give gifts in order to make their near and dear happy. Therefore, the idea of giving gifts fully holds the water. Numerous points can be mentioned in the latter view. Initially, care is essential for our friends and family instead of gifts. To be specific, people can help their friends in their thick and thin situation, they can respect their parents, give them proper time, share their spare time with family and doing all these a person can not only show their love for family bot also make their relation good for long life. Thus, care is imperative rather than gifts. To recapitulate, both the points have their own significant. However, still believe that respect and care is more important because it is real thing.