Some people believe that it is essential to include physical education classes in the curriculum for all school age children. Others think that children's time is better spent on more academic subjects.

Nowadays, physical activities are a part of our lives, they are inside of our routine and everybody needs them. School kids are not the exception, but some people prefer to give them more academic activities than sports. In this essay we will cover both points of views. Some persons would like to provide activities related to academia, like science, physics, biology, among others, and keep aside sports. Although it is true that academic subjects are important for the education, children needs to play sports to improve their mobility and health. The world has had an increase the obesity rate due to sedentary lifestyle, and unfortunately, kids are included I think children must have physical education. They must be encouraged to play sports, to have an active life, because that is what is going to help them to develop a healthy lifestyle and it will reduce in the future this obesity rate. Also, this will help to increase blood oxygen and it will help to increase their memory. In the other hand, children need to have different activities, while they spend most of their time in academic activities, they need a change to think about other things, to move all their bodies to improve their mobility. In conclusion, is unacceptable that people think about giving kids more academic activities than physical ones, even more when we know that video games are making children taking a sedentary lifestyle. So what will happened if schools remove all physical activities? I think that obesity rate for children will be higher because now they won't care about their health if they don't learn about that in school.