Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children.

There are a lot of opinions about giving homework to children, and some of. However, in my opinion, home task is unnecessary and useless, and in this essay, I will delve into both views and determine my choice whether homework is useful. First and foremost, homework is crucial for children. The main reason for homework to exist is to develop independent learning habit and problem-solving skill, as children would do their tasks alone and at their own pace. To do that, students are required to bring knowledge, like doing mathematics, which learns from the teacher. In some parents’ views, their children can develop an independent study habit by doing homework as the work is done by the students’ themselves. On the other side of the arguments, I support the view that homework is an unnecessary burden on youths. Providing that homework do nothing to improve educational outcomes, we should take developed countries like Finland, for instance, where school children are not given homework, top international education league tables, and outperform nations where setting homework is the norm. Besides, people concern that giving homework to students is just too much work after a hard-working day of studying, which they deserve a break. There is a fact that playtime is just as beneficial as study time from the perspective of brain development. In conclusion, homework is a mandatory tool for students to enhance self-study skills; however, it is not suitable for children’s future development, especially when life keeps getting better and better