Some people believe that it is better to build new museums and town halls instead of renovating the old ones.

Whether new museums and town halls could be built instead of renovating the old ones has triggered a spirited debate amongst individuals. Some argue that they should be renovated, while others believe new ones must be established instead. First and foremost, new buildings must be established rather than improving the old museums and town halls. By so doing, the durability will be enhanced hence such buildings could last for the next decades. For instance, in Botswana, a town hall in a particular village, “Molepolole”, after continuous renovations over the years, collapsed following a heavy rainfall in 2015. Therefore, it is very clear that such structure was no longer capable of sustenance as it had been there for a longer time. As a consequence, valuables were destroyed, and the money which was spent on refurbishing the building had all gone to waste. In contrary, improving the old town halls and museums saves the state an exorbitant amount of money which could have been otherwise be used in setting up a new building. Erecting a new structure is expensive than refurbishing an old one. For example, it shall account for a new plan, as result experts should be engaged, new building materials, and a plot for setting up such a structure within. Moreover, renovation would save the land as the same land is used rather than seeking for a new a land may be used for other projects instead. In conclusion, it is worth noting that setting up new museums and town halls is beneficial in terms of saving the cost during harsh conditions as well as durability. However, I assert that renovating these buildings is the best option.