Some international companies are very powerful now and many people believe that it is a negative development. Give your reasons and relevant examples.

Some people believe that due the fact that some businesses are in much power currently, it is a negative development. However, others oppose such a believe. To begin with, it is a negative development as some companies are very powerful now. There is a high chance for business monopoly. The more power a company has, the more business opportunities they want across the globe. Anglo American exemplify this precisely. It is an American company which invests in mining. It owns majority of shares in South African mines. Of recent, it seeks opportunities around African countries which has valueable minerals for mining. Due to the fact that it is powerfull and well established, it is winning trust of most mines in this African countries. As a result, it denies the newly developed companies avenues of investments. This therefore, enriches the rich and powerfull businesses, subjecting the unfamous ones to poverty. In addition, international companies which posses more power degrades the environment more. For instance, they buy large land in foreighn countries to set up their firms. This large land should be cleared to create space for a building. Deforestrating the land causes plant species to extinct. It is therefore not worth the doubt that these companies brings negativity overall. In contrary, it is not a negative development for international companies to posess more power. They create more employment. They create more employment rather, in foreighn countries. For example, coca cola is one the dominating international companies across Africa. As a result, it has created more employment to Africans. Consequently, the economy in such countries is promoted Thus, this elucidates that international companies possesing much power is not a positive development after all. In conclusion, wether international companies which are powerfull is a negative development has trigered a debate amongst individuals. However, I assert that it is negative to some extent but positive in some ways.