Some people believe that it is better for first year students to live with other students who are one or more years ahead of them. Others think that first year students should only live with other freshmen. What is your opinion and why?

The rate of law violation is highly proliferating in the society nowadays. Certain individuals are of the opinion that, there should be a designated sanction for all kinds of crime while others believed that, the scenario by which act was committed and the reason behind it should be duly put into consideration while determining the best punishment for this. I, however, believe that, the reason for an act and the situations involved should be specifically examined before the choice of punishment is made. Admittedly, having peculiar crime wages to minor crimes such as fighting in the street without any form of casualties involved will be necessary, as this will help to reduce the rate at which people appear in court for verdict because this type of issue can be resolved within the police custody. Nevertheless, having a fixed punishment for all kinds of crimes will make it monotonous and becomes less valued. For instance, capital punishment such as murder will be rampart in the society because the sanction relating to this act has been revealed. In contrast, considering situations and the motivation to crime commission will help to provide maximum justice to the victim involved and the alleged will be duly punished. For example, in the case of self defence, the victim will probably be justified if the scenario of action was reviewed. The consequences of this is that, it will ensure a reflective thinking before a law is violated. In conclusion, while minor crimes have specific penalty identified with them, capital punishment should vary based on the motive by which such act was committed.