Describe a letter or poem or other piece of art that is important to you. Whywas it so important to you? Please include specific examples and details inyour statement.

It is argued that smoking in public places is presently prohibited in certain countries. A number of individuals say that such a rule is reasonable. This essay completely agrees with that statement because this action reduces the number of new smokers and less chances of getting infected by smokers. Out of all the arguments the strongest one to support my side is that the new smokers are less likely to smoke. This is to say that they are mostly teenagers and young adults and usually copy other smokers to show the maturity level, but by Banning public smoking, there are fewer chances to get in contact with them and this will help to not get addicted to smoking. A typical example of this is that according to survey in India, 60% reduction in the number of smokers after a ban in public areas. The other reason to prove my point is that the numbers of passive smokers have been drastically reduced and this means that fewer people affected by smoking. If smokers do not smoke in public area, the people are not contaminated by the fumes of smoking, which has detrimental effects on our body and cause of dangerous diseases such as cancer, Asthma. A typical reference for this is that my uncle had passed away because of cancer, even he never smoked a cigarette in his life. To conclude the essay, it can be finally commented that smoking in public zone is illegal in numerous countries and I personally believe that this rule of government far more valuable for all the citizens of the Nations because it reduces, the number of newcomers in smoking habits and the risk of getting affected by active smokers.