As more and more students enter universities, academic qualifications are becoming devalued. To get ahead in many professions, more than one degree is now required and in future it is likely that people will take a number of degree courses before even sta

In today's world, there are many famous people, coming from different areas like sport, music cinema and television. Some believe that being a celebrity can bring more advantages than disadvantages, others believe the opposite. In this essay, I will discuss the positive and the negative aspects of being famous. Firstly, being a celebrity means that you have succeeded in your field, whatever it is. Consequently, being famous usually means being also rich. Money absolutely don't make a person necessarily happy, but is indubitable that they can make a person's life easier in several ways. Thanks to them, for example, celebrities can travel and see places that "normal people" difficulty could see, or in general they can satisfy all these pleasures that we cannot. Furthermore, they are often invited to some of these places, like hotels and resorts, despite the money they have. These are only some of the advantages of being famous and rich. At the same time, there are also some serious disadvantages to being a celebrity. One of the main negative aspects is that it is more difficult to have some privacy. More famous you are, and more photographers and paparazzi will follow you in your everyday life, making it more difficult to do the easiest things like going to the supermarket. People will often stop you in the streets asking for a photo or an autograph. All these things can make almost impossible to find a moment or a place for ourselves, except for home. Finally, I believe that being famous can surely bring some advantages, especially in term of money, but I don't think that a certain amount of money can make us happier than our personal freedom. The little pleasures in our everyday life are something to valuable to be exchanged with money and popularity.