Some people believe that it is beneficial to play sport in a team rather than playing an individual team.

Nowadays, new sports and games are taking the world over. While some people believe that these games should be played in a team, others trivialize this practices. I tend to agree with the later argument, and in this essay, I will discuss both views with examples. On the one hand, those who believe team-work is significant contends that a teamwork usually brings synergetic benefits. This is because different members share assorted skills, and they often contribute to the final outcome. For example, a team in an organization often consists of people from different departments; therefore, they have varied abilities, and they may contribute to the overall effeciency of an organization. Also, according to them, working in a team is effortless. Due to the fact that all members share risk and contribute accordingly, they deem any form of challenges become easy. However, in my opinion, working in a group promotes group-think. In fact, despite the fact that a person is creative, he should act in accordance to the team direction, so talents are usually supressed in a group. Another reason could be that team work often involves pluralistic ignorance, for individuals tend to avoid cruicial tasks and think it as others responsibility. For example, a person in a team, who finds a task tardy, is likely to shun it, and he may act as a free rider. The reason for this is people often circumvent jobsthey find boring; also, while working in a team, they have someone to blame or rely on. In conclusion, although team-work promotes consolidated benefits and increased effeciency, we must take into consideration the group-think and ignorance, which may engender from this conduct. Thus, I tend to support the individual work over group work.