Computer Technology is ie getting cheaper and so it is likely that adults will be working from home and children will study from home. Is it a positive or negative development?

As compared to the past decade, technology has drastically revolutionized our lifestyle. In running days, computer inventions are easy to access in terms of cost, in is expected that people will opt-in to work from home; similarly, kids will adapt online studies. I consider this approach a positive development. I shall elaborate my my stance with valid arguments and examples in the following paragraphs. Predominantly, one of the most evident benefit of home based studies and working is cost and time optimization. With the comfort of computer at home, students can take online classes and employees can enjoy home based working. This approach will save time consumed for going to the office or university as well as fuel cost. For example, I have to travel 35 km per side to go to my office that takes around 45 minutes to reach and good amount of fuel everyday. To elucidate my stance further, by adapting this approach, people can benefit from distant learning & can enroll in many courses and certifications which are not available in their country. Similarly, people people who wants to earn extra money can do online jobs from home with the ease of laptop and cheap wifi. I would like to quote my personal example here, I did my Masters through an online University provides distant learning opportunity in parallel to my job. To recapitulate the aforementioned argument, I strongly believe that by utilizing computer technology at home for job and study has enormous advantages and is quite a progressive approach to adapt. Using technology to bring ease in life and maintaining work life balance is a positive phenomenon. In the future, people will tend to prefer online working and studies as compared to conventional ways.