Some people believe that if people are allowed to work after the age of 60, it will cause some problems.

Whether people should be allowed to work after attaining the age of 60 or not, is debatable. It has been suggested by a few people that when people are allowed to work after the age of 60 then this will become problematic. In my opinion, it is necessary for every country to specify that people would not be eligible to work after 60's. To begin with, people who are above age 60 will take most of the jobs and results into unemployement for the younger generation. In other words, if old people do not get retirement then there will be less job opportunities left for the upcoming generation. In india, for example, some private industries has been increased the work age upto 80's which results in job scarcity for the youth. In addition, aged people becomes more prone to health related problems due to ageing. For these reasons, people should not be allowed to work in their old age. Furthermore, this would also create hurdle in the economy of the nation. Put simply, aged people do not get well with the recent technology. As, most of the jobs nowadays require technical skills which will help in boosting the economy and older people find such skills hard to learn. For instance, a recent artical revealed that 30% of the software used in the industries is replacing every year to ensure position in the international market and that can be learned if someone has qualification in it. Thus, technical skills will also become problem for the aged person. To conclude, there will be chances of problem if over 60's people are allowed to work. In my opinion, however, it is mandatory to put halt on doing work after attaining the age of 60.