The only way to solve the increasing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills.

Nowadays, criminal activities committed by teenagers are on the rise. Some people believe, improving parental techniques in parents is the sole way to curb this growing trend. This essay will discuss why I just partially agree with this statement. There are two primary reasons why delinquency rate in youngsters cannot be controlled just by employing better parenting aides. Firstly, since teenagers spend most of their time with their friends, they get directly influenced by them. If they indulge into bad company, there become prone to criminal activities. For example, a young fellow I know used to play football in the ground located in front of my house, started smoking and in a span of six months I saw him having narcotics due to bad companionship of his peers. Secondly, seminaries also play an important role in grooming students and help them become a responsible citizen of the society. It has been observed that neither teachers nor our syllabus is in line to fulfil this vital requirement. For instance, students these days don't even know the importance of laws and its implications. Institutes must organize trips to jails where they should see the misery of the people who have committed crimes in the past. Clearly, lawbreaking actions can be reduced massively by avoiding bad company and having schools focus more on educating students on the importance of laws and repercussions of breaking them. On the flip side, since parents are role-model for their children, they simply try to replicate their actions. If parents are habitual of abiding by the laws, children will also be following them because parents are generally the most influential personalities for their descendants. For example, the government of UAE has initiated a reward program in order to appreciate good drivers on the roads. While interviewing the appreciated drivers most of them revealed that they adhere the traffic rules because their father used to do the same. Clearly, parents can play their part and improve the situation up to some extent. In conclusion, this essay discussed Why I believe that criminality in young criminals can be curtailed educating adolescents to void wicked fellowships and revisiting the emphasis of our education curriculum. In my opinion, I partially agree with the statement and believe that educating parents will only bring about limited results and other strategies can be employed to overcome this problem.