Some people believe that hobbies needed to be difficult to be enjoyable.

It is argued that people need to opt for difficult hobbies for enjoyment. However, in my view, simple hobbies can also be enjoyable for various grounds. At the outset, difficult hobbies can lead to a sense of satisfaction because when the extreme activities are accomplished by people, a sense of pride has been felt by them as they have performed something that had never been done beforehand. The winning expressions of river rafters are a good example of this, that how much contentment the participants feel after this activity. Moreover, the thrill is another aspect for which the people like to engross in dangerous activities. As an average person does not have enough opportunities to explore the adventurous life. By putting their life in danger, they can go beyond their normal way of living. Furthermore, perilous games produce a meditative state because a state of thoughtlessness has been introduced, while getting involved in dangerous activities. On the other hand, enjoyment can even be introduced by simple hobbies. As due to hectic schedules, most of the people have spare time neither to learn the dangerous skills nor to get involved in. However, activities like reading books, listening to music, can be enjoyed easily, no matter how much busy the person is. What is more, not only these simple hobbies are safer but also no special gear is required, hence much cheaper. By partaking in such skills people do not need to put their lives in risk as an equal amount of enjoyment can be brought by these. Nevertheless, activities like paragliding can cost of a big chunk of money, and even after spending a thousand dollar check, these could be detrimental to life. Therefore, I personally believe that simple activities could be chosen to get enjoyment in a safer and cheaper way. In conclusion, this essay discussed the reasons for people's choice of difficult hobbies and my perception is that how enjoyment can be found in simple hobbies.