As the world becomes technologically advanced, computers are replacing more and more jobs. Describe some job positions that may be lost because of computers, and discuss at least one problem that may result.

When computers first made their way into the business sector, everyone believed that they would make people's jobs easier. What was not expected was that computers would eliminate jobs. Besides contributing to unemployment, these automated workers often exhibit inadequate job performance. To start with, there are numbers of jobs that have been vanished because of new technology Devices. Before computers various tasks were performed by humans, but now one can observe the control of computers over them. For example, ticket agents in various transport fields have lost their jobs. These days, almost at every junction automatic devices are installed from where passengers can get their ticket. Similarly, many call centres that have helplines are almost entirely computerised. In addition to this, many bank accountants, librarians and postmen have seemed to be replaced by computers. On the other hand, while a computer may easily achieve the main tasks of these jobs, most computers fall short when customers have a unique request or problem. For instance, the prepaid ticket booth machine can not offer friendly directions. Similarly, an automated bank machine cannot assist a customer who just stolen his credit card. Furthermore, in the library, most of the visitors are old age who don't know how to operate computers? Therefore, one cannot neglect the role of the librarian. In conclusion, although, computers have eliminated some jobs they cannot nullify the importance of the human workforce. It is the need of the hour to evolve new business trends in which, both, computers and humans contribute equally.