People have different hobbies ranging from reading books to mountain hiking. According to some, hobbies must be difficult to be enjoyable while other oppose the idea.

Many people contend that leisure activities should be extra challenging to be more fun. While this may provoke a person to reach his full potential, I disagree with this notion. Pastime, which should prioritise safety, is created not only for competition but also to observe camaraderie. Nonetheless, people who engage themselves to their specific hobbies should always maintain safety in what they do while promoting team spirit. For an instance, playing a specific sport which involves physical contact, like basketball, should keep players injury-free until the end of the game. Hence, rules are set prior each game to avoid causing harm to their opponents, yet enjoyable still. A case in point is my experience in playing soccer when in high school. When my coach laid the plan, the goal was to win the game; additionally, precautions are observed beforehand. The game was enjoyed by both the teams in play and the audience. Another sound reason is that leisure activities are already enjoyable in their authentic form without the need to be recreated. To illustrate, activities like movie watching, beach surfing, or even playing cards are commonly preferred by many people to do in their free time. Nevertheless, changing these is unnecessary, lest its purpose is no longer highlighted. It is entirely true because hobbies provide immeasurable and worthwhile entertainment out of a person's routinely customised schedule. This refreshes my memory when all I had to think of, when at a beach, is to enjoy its scenery. Every moment spent with someone special, even in its most undemanding nature, is worth treasuring a lifetime. Overall, I think hobbies, in their simplest forms, always provide priceless satisfaction, despite others who argued that they should be more challenging. Furthermore, someone does not need to modify a certain task in order to enjoy it, rather the company of others makes everything more valuable.