Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

Over the last few years, technology has been growing incredibly fast and introducing significant changes in the world. The advancement in technology has brought changes in the way people interact with each other and the relationships they make. While there are many benefits on one side, there are also drawbacks on the other side, which we need to consider. Hence, I believe, the technology has brought both positive and negative developments. Firstly, we will consider the advantages of technology in the current world. The most undeniable truth is, the technology has helped us in building stronger relationship in all circles such as Business, family and friends. For instance, people widely use telephones to communicate with each other for both personal and official work. There are different ways where people from various countries interact with one another using Skype, Webex, Facetime which builds rigid relationships. In addition to that, the technology has also benefited us in various aspects of our day to day living. To illustrate, all money transfers can be committed in a fraction of second with mobile banking, ticket bookings can be done at our desk, people who are miles apart can be connected over social media networks like Facebook, Instagram and the relationships with them could be maintained. Therefore, it has a lot of favours. On the other hand, we are here to discuss the pitfalls of technology. Even though, it has positive developments, this has created a roadblock between the relationships and also has deteriorated the bonding among various relations. For example, the children these days are preferring not to spend leisure time with their parents, instead with mobile phones and games. Furthermore, the advancement has demolished the conventional method of communication and tolerance levels of humans. This is because, years ago, we relied on letters and telegrams for the communication purposes and people waits for the response for many days, but now, it has become simple. With the recent application development, anyone could be contacted anytime with ease and as a result, patience level is decremented. Due to this, people are making hasty decisions and are not able to make trustworthy relationship. These ‘virtual’ relationships are a poor substitute for real friendships. In conclusion, technology has given innumerable advantages and made communication easier equally with a negative outcome. In my opinion, technology has to be used efficiently.