Some people believe that higher education is for all students. Other people believe that higher education is only suitable for certain students. Which opinion do you think is better and why?

Since the world is globalized, the trend towards immigrating to other countries has become increasingly popular. Some people say that newcomers should adapt to the local culture and customs as an immigrant. I totally agree with this notion because while understanding and following the culture people can easily assimilate with the local community and need not to concern about offending their tradition. Today, the number of people who are moving to other countries are vastly outnumbered. While moving to a new country, adapting to the new environment is often a daunting task for many people due to the cultural difference. Therefore, I believe that acquiring knowledge of a country’s traditional prior to the arrival and having an open mindset to purse different culture is imperative in order to get along with the native people. The United States of America, for instance, is famous for its immigration program as a high amount of students and job seekers are immigrating every year; therefore, the government has a training program, under which immigrants should be trained about the American culture and tradition. Thus, people would not face difficulty in leaving. Additionally, it has been witnessed that numerous local people may get offended if a newcomer does not follow their customs. Many people have sentimental values towards their culture and so it should also be followed by the newcomers in order to cope with indigenous people. According to the Indian culture, people should not wear footwear inside the temple so when a tourist or an immigrant break the habit that has been conventionally followed for centuries, local people get offended which jeopardise their relationship with others. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that individuals should abide by the customs and traditions of a new nation in order to assimilate with native people and aware of their cultural values as it could possibly offend them.