Some people believe that government should spent more money on healthcare and education, and not on sports and entertainment resource.

Spending money by government in right sectors for the development of a nation has always been a challenging decision. It is asserted by some people that it would be wastage of financial resources, if money is spent on entertainment resources, rather a significant amount of money should be spent to provide medical care and education facilities to people. I disagree with the notion and intend to discuss my views in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, it is believed that education and health care is the basic necessity and plays a vital role in growth of a country. This is because education creates better career opportunities and good healthcare facilities make sure every citizen is fit and healthy. Hence, employed and fit individuals not only enjoy myriad benefits of life, but also contribute to nation`s development by paying taxes. However, entertainment and sports are also providing a lot of career paths to youngsters and as well as are necessary to break monotony of daily life to have fun, which is equally important. To conclude, although education and medical care are important in terms of essential requirements for life, I believe importance of sports and entertainment industry can not be ignored as these sectors are also playing a key role for the development of people by providing employment opportunities, huge contribution to nation`s economy and making people`s life cheerful.