some people believe that government should spend money on building train and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion. Other think that building more wider roads is the better way to reduce traffic congestion.

Traffic jams in many nations around the world is severe. It is commonly believed that the best way to minimize a traffic problems is by constructing more train and metro lines, while there are others who think that traffic congestion can be solved by developing better roadways. However, In my opinion, investing in building better infrastructure facilities such as metro and train helps to diminish the traffic congestion problems due to their reliability and effectiveness. On the one hand, many people think that developing more infrastructure facilities like railways and subway systems help to cut down the bottlenecks because it allows people to use these alternative means of transportation rather than using their own vehicles. If public transportation services are provided free of cost and their frequency is increased, few people will want to drive their personal vehicles. This will theoretically reduce the numbers of cars on roads and diminish traffic congestion. For instance, Delhi has opted for Metro services, as long-term solution to the issues of mounting traffic on rush hours. On the other hand, some people claim that increasing road space is one of the effective ways to reduce traffic issues. Constructing wider roads can solve traffic problems because it allows traffic to move more easily. Building a new highway entirely adds capacity to road systems and thus improved road journey for commuters. For example, 8 out of 10 daily commuters preferred to travel by freeway than by trains or metro as it is more time saving and effective way of transportation. In conclusion, traffic congestion has become a global issue around the world. I strongly believed that instead of increasing road space to diminish traffic jams, the government should try to build new infrastructure facilities likes metro and trains because it is more reliable and effective.