Some people believe that genetically modified food is good, while others think that it has a bad influence on health.

Nowadays there are plenty of food consumers on our planet and food shortages are common situations in some areas. As a result, some people believe that genetically modified food can save the situation and it provides lots of benefits for consumers, while others argue that this type of products has a negative effect on health. So, let us consider these points of view. To begin with, genetically modified products have several significant aspects that make life easier. Firstly, genetic alterations allow to increase the amount of time within a product can be used. As a result, long-lasting food prevents food wastages and decrease the number of products that an individual should buy. In addition, companies can slower the manufacturing process and save money for development. The second positive fact is that genetically modified food gives all important vitamins and minerals for dynamic life. In this case, a person can consume less natural food and use modified foodstuffs instead, that contain vital carbohydrates and proteins for energy. However, the following drawbacks may be quite important. The first one is that altered foodstuffs may contain detrimental and dangerous components that jeopardise people’s health. Consequently, after consuming several artificial ingredients serious problems with organs can appear. The other shortcoming is food’s flavour. Many people all over the world prefer natural groceries because they more tasty with nice smell, so even some rural citizens have special gardens and glasshouses in countryside for this. Thus, buyers have a strong negative attitude towards these products and there is a small chance of buying them. To draw the conclusion, I am of the opinion that genetically modified products have mostly negative influence on people.