Biotechnology companies all over the world are developing different types of genetically modified (GM) crops. However, not enough is known about these crops on our health and the environment. Interfering with nature in this way should be prohibited.

Biotechnology corporations greatly improve the standard of living by developing the genetically modified organism (GMO). Some people claim that this initiative has unproven risks involved in public health and the environment. However, despite this side impact, I believe that, this ultimate method can bring some benefits, which leads to the fact that it should not be halted. It is undeniable to say that genetically modified crops pose a threat to minor aspects of people’s health and the environment. To begin with, although foods that are genetically engineered by scientists increase the nutritional quality, some people may suffer from allergic reactions as well as other side effect which have not been examined as a consequence of this kind of method. Another aspect worth mentioning is that GMO has a detrimental effect on the soil. This means that this approach certainly requires more nutrients and vitamins compared to traditional breeding method, which results in the fact that the soil is drained and gradually becomes barren. As a result, GMO has been absorbed all the nutrients from the earth. Nevertheless, I would argue that genetically modified organism would have a positive effect on the general health of the public and the nature. Firstly, there is a dramatic in the amounts of nutrients, which means that people enable to obtain more valuable and rich substances of nutrients. In this way, people might sustain satiation, and put a halt in the world hunger. Furthermore, environmental factors as the climate change are no longer a grave preoccupation of human beings. In other words, GMOs allow people enjoy a constant healthy diet all year round by the foods being available during unconventional growing seasons. In conclusion, while I understand that some people are afraid of the consequences of man-made food since the result of such a product are known. However, the apparent advantages that genetically modified organisms bring to our health and the environment are completely precise. Therefore, it should not be recommended to be prohibited.