Some people believe that free housing should be provided by the government for under-privileged and people who can’t afford to buy a house. Give examples based on your own experience.

For the survival of the humans, some fundamental rights were chosen by the government of all countries of the world unanimously and among them housing is well noted. It is obvious that without proper housing, citizens cannot flourish themselves, so it is a responsibility of the government to ensure that and I strongly support the idea. There are people of varied economic condition in a country, some are very rich while others are poor. However, rich people can make arrangements for their own dream home, but, it remains a dream for the poor people. So, those who can not have their housing arrangements done it becomes a responsibility for the state as the state is bound to make a comfortable life for all the citizens irrespective of their income. Moreover, these under-privileged people may do a lot of welfare of the society and the nation if they are well guided and given the least possible opportunities. On the other hand, if the government continues to help, all the people without considering their ability, people may become idle. When all the opportunities will be available to them without working, this will destroy the inner strength of making something of their own which is detrimental to the development of a nation. Hence, the state should take all the abilities of a person into consideration before helping them. In the end, I believe that it is necessary for the governing body to take care of the citizens and at the same time they must try to bring the best out of them so that they become an asset, not a burden to the country.