Some people believe that free housing should be provided by the government for under-privileged and people who can’t afford to buy a house. Give examples based on your own experience.

Nowadays, a lot of debate is going on regarding the government's responsiblity towards under-privileged people. Some argue that they should provide free housing for those who cannot afford to buy a house and I completely agree with this. On the one hand, some people believe that it is the resposibility of every individual to take care of themselves including having their own home. They say the government should treat everyone equal and hence should not provide any special benefits for housing because someone is poor and is not capable. Moreover, since the money comes from the taxes that are paid by the citizens and belongs to all the people, it ought to be used for public benefits. Besides, high priorities should be given to issues like national security and building roads and railways that are beneficial for the whole society. Nevertheless, they see owning a house as a choice rather than a necessity. On the other hand, another group of people are of the opinion that every government has the responsibility to provide shelter for those who are financially weak and incapable. Firstly, most of the nations are under-developled or developing and majority of people are working hard even to earn meal for one time. Besides, they are uneducated and do not have a well paying job. Hence, owning a house becomes a distant dream. Secondly, the authorities should take care of every individual and it is their duty to protect the poor. By poviding shelter, they are making their families safe from natural disasters and criminals, thereby making their life better. Also, since the society is biased and there is no way for a poor to become rich, unless governments provide basic facilities like this for helping them, they can never achieve anything in life. To conclude, protection of a house is something that every individual deserves and sometimes people are not able to afford it. In my opinion, although government funds has their own priorities and need, they should be responsibile for uplifting lower class people and free housing is the least they can do for the same.