In some countries, a few people earn extremaly high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should coltrol salaries and limit the amount people can earn.

There are some countries where only a tiny slice of the population receives extremaly high wages. Whereas it is believed that this brings positive outcomes for a nation, others argue that authorities should regulate and limit how much a single person can earn. This essay is going to explain both views and give my opinion. Some people think that the majority of wealth should be owned by whom know how to invest and multiply it. In other words, only a small number of people are skilled to do this. For instance, investitors have the knowlege to choose the most competitive new businesses and sponsor them. As a result, they generate job vacancies for those who do not have the same soft skills and the economy is hited by the increase of the buying power of this population. However, salarie disparity leads to social inequality and poverty since who is in the top of the piramyd always earn the largest slice of the profitis and put pressure on those who are in the botton, earning the lowest wages and working for long hours. Often, these people do not have a living wage to support themselves and their family. This situation leads to social problems such as crime. The rapid increase of violence in developing countries is an example of the negative impact of the concentration of wealth. To conclude, I believe that societies should be more equal when it comes to salaries and it is not sustainable to keep an elite earning unrealistic wages while others are facing hunger. The governmente should legislate to enable a fair wealth distribution. By doing this, all classes in a nation could afford a decent live and many social problems would be addressed.