Some people believe that face to face communication is always more powerful than written communication. with this statement? Give your own opinion and include relevant examples.

Communication conveyed through verbal, non-verbal, and written forms often ranks as a cornerstone of human civilization. A recent controversy revolves around the question of the most potent or impactful communication; commentators interestingly dispute whether face-to-face or written discourse should hold this position. As expressed below, the strength of one-on-one dialogue far surpasses text centred because it builds trust and relationships. Face-to-face verbal exchange carries more weight than written text because it builds trust to a higher degree. As opposed to letter and faxes, conversing woman-to-woman includes body language and voice tone, which send unconscious messages of credibility. For example, a colleague took the option of providing an oral rather than written presentation for promotion, and supervisors found him more trustworthy due to eye contact, nodding, and a smile. Besides these points, exchanging words while directly facing a colleague or friend allows for clarifying intent and meaning, which in turn increases belief in the speaker. Notwithstanding the above convincing arguments, another supporting idea warrants discussion. In addition to enhancing trust, man-to-man deliberations strengthen relationships beyond the capacity of words on paper. An emailed correspondence would not present opportunities for camaraderie as would discussions among in-person colleagues. To clarify, camaraderie elevates corporate culture by maximizing engagement through idea exchange and conflict resolution. What’s more, face-to-face communication builds long-lasting relationships because direct contact creates shared experiences that construct comfortable atmospheres absent in written language. For example, potential clients often reject written proposals due to their cold nature, whereas an in-person meeting could reveal shared experiences that lead to completing the deal. These relationship arguments explain favouring face-to-face discourse. Of course, communication will occur in writing and verbal context, but if one seeks an exchange that contains power and force, chose dialogue face-to-face. We should not underestimate the trust and relationship enhancements provided through conversing in-person.